Horse Update

Findlay’s Horse Sale was yesterday.  Dale was sold for $2300 (a decent price for the sale).  He’s going great western and will make some new owner quite happy.  Miss Shreya is bound for Kentucky on May 1st.  She is being leased to buy by some people that are just getting back into dressage.  Maggie will be chilling out in Findlay, but she is for sale.  The owner of these two mares  just can’t afford them anymore.  It seems to be a common story.  Blondie is also headed East, back to her owner in Gaithersburg, MD, and she is still for sale.   Thus the horses I know are being dispersed.  It’s been so hard to not take any home with me, but I keep reminding myself that in just a few weeks the next batch of projects begins!  I’ll finally be living my dream of doing what I love for a living. Graduation is in only 6 days!

Leave a Reply

